Jijnasa 2019 & National Science Day

National Science Day was celebrated in the College on 28th February, 2019 with great fervour. 

Jijnasa-2019: A Scientific Quest was an Intra-College quiz competition on different dimensions and branches of Science to commemorate the National Science Day in a befitting manner. After the prelims the four finalist teams named CV Raman, SN Bose, PC Roy and MN Saha had a healthy competition among themselves. Ultimately Team PC Roy turned out to be the topper. The Winner Team comprised of Prasenjit Pal, Aniket Mishra, Srijan Guchait and Kaushik Pal. Dr. Achaintya Chatterjee, Zoological Survey of India was the Chief guest for the programme.


WINNERS OF JIJNASA 2019 Prasenjit Pal, Aniket Mishra, Srijan Guchait and Kaushik Pal